RPC volume VIII is online!

RPC volume VIII covers all Roman provincial coinages issued during the reign of Philip (AD 244-249). It includes over 3,150 type descriptions and more than 22,000 coins, issued by 173 cities. The geographical scope ranges from Dacia to Egypt, though the bulk of the coinage was issued in Asia Minor.

Jerome Mairat (Oxford) and Marguerite Spoerri (Oxford) are the main authors and editors of this volume, with contributions by Michel Amandry (Paris), Kevin Butcher (Warwick), Jack Nurpetlian (Beirut), and Ulrike Peter (Berlin). 

Corrections and additions will be incorporated in the printed volume planned for next year. Please submit feedback through RPC online.

Browse at: https://rpc.ashmus.ox.ac.uk/coins/8

Browse using the map at: https://rpc.ashmus.ox.ac.uk/search/map?volume_id=15

There is more to come soon!